Poster Student Awards

By decision of the Judging committee comprising Drs. Nikolaos Stoforos, Erika Georget, Tatiana Koutchma, Olga Martin-Belloso, Carmen Moraru and Oliver Schlueter, four student poster presenters were awarded. They all received an award plaque, 1 year subscription to Innovative Food Science and Emerging Technologies and to Journal of Food Engineering of Elsevier and 1 Scientific Book (Wiley Blackwell).

V. Stulić, T. Vukušić, Z. Herceg. “Inactivation of Salmonella enterica serotype Typhimurium LT21 by combining cold gas-phase plasma and natural antimicrobial”. University of Zagreb, Croatia
Y. Chen, M. Gänzle. “Influence of cyclopropane fatty acids synthase activity on high pressure, heat, acid and oxidative resistance in Escherichia coli”. University of Alberta, Canada
L. Zhao, Y.T. Wang, X.T. Hu, Z.J. Sun, X.J. Liao, “Korla pear juice treated by ultrafiltration followed by high pressure processing or high temperature short time”, China Agricultural University, China
P. Meinlschmidt1, U. Schweiggert-Weisz1, E. Ueberham2, J. Lehmann2, K. Reineke3, O. Schlüter3, P. Eisner1, “Mitigation of soybean allergy by pulsed ultraviolet light, nonthermal atmospheric plasma, and gamma irradiation”, 1Fraunhofer Institute for Process Engineering and Packaging (IVV), Germany; 2Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology (IZI), Germany; 3Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering (ATB), Germany

Important dates

Abstract submission deadline: 17 July, 2015
Early Bird registration: 31 October, 2015


National Technical University of Athens
School of Chemical Engineering
Laboratory of Food Chemistry and Technology

Organized by: